DIF APAC/ASEAN Call - May 28th, 3:00 p.m. Beijing Time


Eric Welton (Korsimoro)
 


Greetings DIF APAC/ASEAN community,

Apologies for the late reminder - I've been caught up in covid travel drama, trying to get home after 3rd months on the road - but the show must go on!

Here are the current meeting links and times,

- 3:00 p.m. Beijing, 2:00 p.m. Bangkok, 4:00 p.m. Tokyo

Internet Identity Workshop 30 was held just after our last meeting and was a particularly successful test of virtual conferencing.  I look forward to hearing from anyone who was there, and will share some highlights.  Two major topics that got a lot of attention
  • CHAPI vs. DIDComm for Credential Exchange
  • KERI (Key Event Receipt Infrastructure)
Trust over IP Foundation was formally announced this month - with a bevy of links here.

Covid Credentials: This week I'd like also like to hear from anyone who is seeing any acceptance or rejection of of digital credentials in their community response to covid.  Below are two links - one against / one for.  Is anyone else observing the use of digital credentials in the covid response of their country, or is digital activity confined to contact tracing?
Lastly, DIF's Bi-Weekly call last week (Recording), (Transcript) introduced some new technology we expect to see from Microsoft in the near future - an improvement in key recovery, which is one of the pesky real world problems that plagues strong digital identity, credential, and trust technologies.

I look forward to seeing everyone on Zoom - and please be patient if we've made any hiccups with Zoom and announcements.

kind regards,

 -e

Join dif-apac-asean@lists.identity.foundation to automatically receive all group messages.